CLiC News Thumbnail  24 March 2017

The ESB Energy for Generations has kindly givne us a grant to support the CLiC News Project.

  6 March 2017

‌SLWC Community Fellowship Awards 2016-18: 

  28 February 2017

Community Based Research publication by DIT Graduate, Aoife Mitchell: 

  13 February 2017

DIT co-authors on Campus Engage - IRC report: "Engaged Research - Society & Higher Education Working Together to Address Grand Societal Challenges

  21 December 2016

An exhibition of product designs at the National Museum of Ireland, created as part of The Community Design Challenge!

Spell Thumb  2 December 2016

CLiC News has been delighted to collaborate on a Community Based Learning project developing an educational and literacy computer game for 

  2 December 2016

Almost 10,000 downloads of DIT SLWC project reports!

Breadboard for Arcade Workshop  1 December 2016

As part of College Awareness Week activities in Grangegorman The RoboSlam volunteer team launched a new workshop, called ArcadeSlam.

design thumbnail  24 November 2016

Over the last four weeks we have run a series of workshops for primary and secondary school students in DIT Grangegorman area. 

Calculator  28 October 2016

During Maths Week 2016 we had 129 students from localschools visit us in the Grangegorman campus. They got the opportunity to participate in a variety of workshops including Bridge Building, Quantitiy Surveying and Business. 

Access Foundation Programme Graduation

Congratulations to all Graduates of the DIT Access Foundation Programme - Class of 2015

We were delighted to celebrate the achievements and successes at DIT Access Foundation Programme (AFP) Class of 2014/15. The ceremony took place on the 28th of January 2016 in St. Laurence's Church in DIT Grangegorman. It was the first graduation to be held there. 68 students who successfully completed the DIT Access Foundation Programme received their awards. 


There were two medal winners:

Fadila Byrne (Academic Excellence Award), pictured below with Professor Brian Norton.


Eric Strong (Student of the Year), pictured below with Professor Brian Norton.


Also present to celebrate the achievements of the graduates were DIT Staff (past and present) involved in the DIT Access Foundation Programme.

Front row from left: Bobby Maher, AFP Co-ordinator, Dr Julie Bernard (Head of ACE), DIT President Prof Brian Norton, Prof Tommy Cooke (Head of ACE, Retired), Dr Brian Murphy (Lecturer AFP), Ms Anne Hurley  (Lecturer AFP) and Dr. Noel O'Connor (Director of Student Services).
Middle row from left:         
Prof Gerry Farrell (Director of the College of Engineering and Built Environment), Dr. Dominic Dillane (Head of School of Hospitality Management and Tourism), Mr Richard Maher  (Lecturer AFP) and Dr David Rickard  (Lecturer AFP).


Back row from left: Dr. Ralf Burbach (Assistant Head of School of Hospitality Management and Tourism), Mr Will Peters (Access Foundation Programme Chairperson), Mr Nevan Bermingham  (Lecturer AFP), Mr John O'Connor (Director of the College of Arts and Tourism) and Dr Fiona Faulkner  (Lecturer AFP)