School of Accounting and Finance

Staff within the School

 

Name Area Room No Phone No E-Mail Address
School Management        
Fitzsimons, Margaret Head of School  4-063 7070 margaret.fitzsimons@dit.ie
Murphy, Evelyn Assistant Head of School – Accounting and Finance 4-063 7068 evelyn.murphy@dit.ie
O'Flynn, Marie Head of Dept - Finance 4-064 3027 Marie.OFlynn@dit.ie
Programme Managers        
Byrne, Dr. Brian T Finance (Prgramme Manager Masters in Finance) 3-023 3169 Brian.Byrne@dit.ie
Tarkovska, Valentina Finance (Programme Manager M Sc in International Banking and Finance) 1-024 7147 Valentina.Tarkovska@dit.ie
         
Lecturing Staff        
Bowe, Lucy Accounting 3-022 3235 Lucy.Bowe@dit.ie
Byrne, Sean Economics 3-019 3204 Sean.Byrne@dit.ie
Casey, Dr. Ruth Communications & EU Affairs 3-018 3209 Ruth.Casey@dit.ie
Pearlean, Chadha   3-018 7113 pearlean.chadha@dit.ie
Cassells, Dr. Damien Economics 5-053 7153 Damien.Cassells@dit.ie
Clancy, Ian Accounting 3-022 3234 Ian.Clancy@dit.ie
Coughlan, Thomas N Economics 3-019 3205 Tom.Coughlan@dit.ie
Daly, Norah Quantitative Methods 5-032 7192 Norah.Daly@dit.ie
Doran, Declan Accounting 4-061 3184 Declan.Doran@dit.ie
Dowling, John Accounting 4-061 3267 John.Dowling@dit.ie
Feeney, Dr. Sharon Strategy 1-024 3243 Sharon.Feeney@dit.ie
Fitzgerald, Dr. James Finance 2-045.2 3039 james.fitzgerald@dit.ie
Hanly, Dr. James M Finance 3-024 3180 James.Hanly@dit.ie
Jennings, Marian Law  G-043 3121 Marian.Jennings@dit.ie
Morales, Dr. Lucia Finance 3-023 3230 Lucia.Morales@dit.ie
Neville, Dr. Irene Accounting 4-061 3045 Irene.Neville@dit.ie
O'Brien-Gately, Dr. Helen Accounting 2-081 3208 Helen.OBrienGately@dit.ie
O'Halloran, Moira Taxation 3-019 3274 Moira.Ohalloran@dit.ie
O'Mahony, Dr. Clare Economics 3-023 3231 Clare.Omahony@dit.ie
O'Connell, Maeve Corporate Governance 3-022 3232 maeve.oconnell@dit.ie
O'Regan, Siobhan Accounting 1-018 7175 siobhan.oregan@dit.ie
Shannon, Bernadette Accounting 2-081 3260 Bernadette.Shannon@dit.ie
Timoney, Dr Nicola Economics 3-047.2 3207 Nicola.Timoney@dit.ie

 

Name Room No Phone No E-Mail Address
Administrative Staff      
Moore, Stephney 4-065 3097 Stephney.Moore@dit.ie
Morgan, Anne 4-065 3165 Anne.Morgan@dit.ie

 

Postgraduate Research Students within the School are as follows:

Full-Time

 

NameTopicSupervisor(s)
Aldulrazzaq, Yousef Oil Price Volatility in Kuwait Dr. Lucia Morales / Prof. Joseph Coughlan
Al-Habsi, Ashraf IT in Internal Audit Dr. Irene Neville / Prof. Joseph Coughlan
Chessar, Michael The Economic Impact of Renewable Energy Dr. James Hanly / Prof. Nicholas Apergis
Egan, Anna Corporate Governance in Irish Semi-State Organisations Prof. Joseph Coughlan / Rebecca Maughan
Long, Bui Thanh The Microfinance for the Poor Vietnam Dr. Lucia Morales / Prof. Bernadette Andreosso-O'Callaghan
McKeown, Lucy Succession Planning Prof. Joseph Coughlan / Prof. Pamela Sharkey-Scott
Rodriquez, Alba Essays in Risk Management Dr. James Hanly / Prof. Joseph Coughlan
Zavadska, Miroslava Understanding Oil Prices and Market Dynamics Dr. Lucia Morales / Prof. Joseph Coughlan

Part-time

 

NameTopicSupervisor (s)
AL-Naimi, Abdullah Efficiency of bank branches under Islamic Finance rules Prof. Joseph Coughlan
Hussein, Ali Understanding Oil Markets Volatility Dr. Lucia Morales / Prof. Joseph Coughlan
Sweeney, Stephanie Is the Eurozone an Optimal Currency Union? Dr. Lucia Morales / Prof. Bernadette Andreosso-O'Callaghan
Ahmed, Walied Risk management in Islamic Finance Dr. James Hanly / Prof. Joseph Coughlan
Zhao, Di An Analysis of Global Markets Interlinkages Dr. Lucia Morales / Prof. Bernadette Andreosso-O'Callaghan