DIT Masters Students win top prize at Leaders of Tomorrow Awards

Raunak Renge, Mrunal Tipari & Odunayo Adedeji all masters students from the DIT School of Computing have received €10,000 investment for their company Gloria at the recent Accenture Leaders of Tomorrow Awards ceremony held at Accenture Dock in Dublin. 

Over the years the Leaders of Tomorrow competition has helped hundreds of budding entrepreneurs build their start-ups into substantial businesses. Former winners of the prestigious prize include Izzy Wheels in 2017 and Gasgon Medical in 2017.

Their project "Gloria" was ranked highest by the Leader of Tomorrow judging panel and won the top prize of a €10,000 investment in their newly formed company. Their business idea “Gloria” is an ambitious application of AI in the world of speech-to-sign language. Using an animated avatar, it converts speech into sign-language for use in a variety of educational and presentation situations.

The three students are  allstudying in the MSc in Data Analytcis and their mentors from the DIT School of Computing Professor Sarah Jane Delany and Dr Luca Longo, respective experts in the field of Artificial Intelligence and Data Analytics, were in attendance at the awards ceremony. 

DIT Computing 2018. For More Information Contact Sarah Jane Delany (sarahjane.delany@dit.ie)