Recipients of this year's Anne Leahy travel awards announced
DIT logo

Anne Leahy Travel Awards 2011

The committee are pleased to announce travel awards have been granted to the following students:

PhD student Dave Flynn to travel to Estonia to deliver a lecture in the Estonian Traditional Music Centre
MMus student Aileen Cahill to travel to Switzerland to the International Summer Academy in Biel for masterclasses with Christian Favre
MMus student Maria Greenan to travel to participate in masterclasses in the Dartington Summer School in England

These awards are granted annually, the closing date for next year's applications is November 30, 2011.