The DIT Health and Safety website is available here.

Safety Statements

The draft Safety Statement for the School of Electrical and Electronic Engineering (20 March 2015) is available here:

SEEE Draft Safety Statement 20 March 2015

The DIT Parent Safety Statement is available here. Safety Statements for other DIT Schools and Functions are available here.

Project Safety Plans and Risk Assessments

The School Project Safety Plan is available here:

SEEE Project Safety Plan

The DIT Risk Assessment Form and Procedure Document are available here:

Risk Assessment Procedure and  Risk Assessment Template

The Risk Assessment for for Events outside DIT is available here:

Risk Assessment Template for Events Outside DIT

Standard Operating Procedures (SOPs)

SOP Hand Tools

DIT H&S Policies and Procedures

Lone Working and Out of Hours Access

Procedure for Display Screen Equipment Assessments

Incident Reporting

The standard form for reporting incidents is available here:

Incident Report Form

It is the responsibility of the person completing the form to forward a copy of the report to the Health & Safety Office ( Please also forward to Mark Davis ( Incident reports can also now be completed and submitted online directly from the H&S website at the following link  

Incident Reporting

DIT Estates Help Desk

The DIT Estates Help Desk is a point of contact for anyone in the Institute wishing to report a fault or request a service.  The website is available here. The Help Desk can be contacted by telephone on 402 7666 or by email to

Occupational First Aiders

The following staff members have been trained as Occupational First Aiders:

Name Email Phone Room
Niall Coakley 402-2895 KE 4-002
Andrew Dillon 402-4721 KE G-006
Tom Fallon 402-4683 KE 4-423
Thomas Freir 402-4659 KE 4-002
Paul Marah 402-2806 CL G-007
Michael McDonald 402 4903 KA G-021
Eamonn Murphy 402-4619 CL G-006
Ciaran O'Driscoll 402-4796 KE 3-025
Finbarr O'Meara 402-4722 KE G-005
Terry O'Reilly 402-2801 CL G-007

A full list of staff members who are trained in Occupational First Aid in DIT, including colleagues on the Kevin St Campus, is available HERE.

School Health and Safety Team

Name Role
Mark Davis Chair
Terry O'Reilly SEEE Representative on CEBE and CSH H&S Teams
Thomas Woolmington Member and Staff Representative on CEBE H&S Team
Keith Sunderland Member
John McGrory Member
Michael Farrell Member
Des Kernan Member
Michael Feeney Member
Noel Masterson Staff Representative on CEBE H&S Team
Ronan Murphy Member
Eamonn Murphy Member
Michael Feeney Member
Derek Gillmor Member
Michael Conlon Member

Back to Top

     Find us on Facebook      Follow us on Twitter      Follow us on LinkedIn

Member of the European University Association