Focas Core Personnel

Current Staff

     

Professor Hugh J. Byrne

Head of Institute

Ph: +35314027900
hugh.byrne@dit.ie

HJBthumbnail

Dr. Abigail Rooney

Technical Officer - Health and Safety Officer

Ph: +35314027907
abigail.rooney@dit.ie

Dr. Luke O'Neill

Technical Officer - Spectroscopy Researcher

Ph: +35314027906
luke.oneill@dit.ie

lukethumbnail ‌‌Dr. Brian Gorey

Technical Officer  - Instrumentation Support

Ph: +35314027905
brian.gorey@dit.ie

‌‌

Damian Bruce

Institute Administrator

Ph: +35314027902
damian.bruce@dit.ie

blankpic

Andrew Hartnett

IS Technician

Ph: +35314027908
andrew.hartnett@dit.ie

blankpic

Staff on Sabbatical

     

Dr. Theresa Hedderman-Bowe

Technical Officer - Chemical Laboratories


theresa.hedderman@dit.ie

Dr. Anne Shanahan

Technical Officer - Instrumentation Support


anne.shanahan@dit.ie

Annethumbnail

 

Research Group Contacts

Communications Network Research Institute

Centre Manager: Mark Davis

Phone: +35314027950
Email: mark.davis@dit.ie

CNRI

Centre for Research in Engineering Surface Technology

Centre Manager: Brendan Duffy

Phone: +35314027964
Email: brendan.duffy@dit.ie

Crest

Dublin Energy Lab

Centre Manager: Aidan Duffy

Phone: +35314023940
Email: aidan.duffy@dit.ie

DEL

Industrial & Engineering Optics

Centre Manager: Suzanne Martin

Phone: +35314024988
Email: suzanne.martin@dit.ie

IEO

Material Synthesis and Applications

Centre Manager: Grainne Hargaden

Phone: +35314024759
email: grainne.hargaden@dit.ie

Nanolab

Centre Managers: Alan Casey & Gordon Chambers

Phone: +35314027932/2856
Email: alan.casey@dit.ie gordon.chambers@dit.ie

nanolab

Radiation and Environmental Science Centre

Centre Manager: Fiona Lyng

Phone: +35314027972
Email: fiona.lyng@dit.ie

RESC

Applied Electrochemistry Group

Centre Managers: John Cassidy & Tony Betts

Phone: +35314024779/3346
Email: john.cassidy@dit.ie
anthony.betts@dit.ie

AEG

Biomedical & Environmental Sensing

Centre Manager: James Walsh

Phone: +35314024928
Email: james.walsh@dit.ie

Medical Ultrasound and Technology Group

Centre Manager: Jacinta Browne

Phone: +35314024737
Email: jacinta.browne@dit.ie

Medical_Ultrasound

Centre for Elastomer Research

Centre Manager: Prof. Steve Jerrams

Phone: +35314027919
Email:stephen.jerrams@dit.ie

 

Environmental Sustainability & Health Institute

Centre Manager: Dr. Noreen Layden

Phone: +35314027918
Email:noreen.layden@dit.ie

Physics Education Research Group

Centre Manager: Brian Bowe

Phone: +35314023616
Email: brian.bowe@dit.ie

PERG

TeaPOT

Centre Manager: James Condron

Phone: +35314027980
Email: james.condron@dit.ie

Teapot

Applied Intelligence Research Centre

Centre Manager: Dr. John D. Kelleher

Phone: +35314024789

Email: john.d.kelleher@dit.ie