Royal Television Society Student Television Awards Nominations

Congratulations to Rob Burke, graduate of Communications: Film & Broadcasting and Jamie Tanner, graduate of the MA in Film, whose graduate films have received nominations for the above competition, which covers the British Isles.

The Winners of the various competition categories are to be announced at a lunch in London on May 1. The lunch will be hosted by Paul Watson (Priory Pictures) and will be attended by key industry figures, students and tutors.

The entries are split into two groups: Undergraduate and Postgraduate. Awards will be made in three categories in each group - Animation, Factual and Non-Factual.

Entries for the Undergraduate group were judged on a regional basis and these regional winners were then put forward for National Judging. The National Jury for the Undergraduates selected three nominees per category from the regional winners and the winner was selected by secret ballot. The Postgraduate nominees were judged at a national level only.



Moving Day, Rob Burke, Dublin Institute of Technology



The Silence of Robert Raskin, Jamie Tanner, Dublin Institute of Technology

Back to Top