Applications are invited for a limited number of places on the following courses due to commence September 2005.  All courses will be offered in modules.

BSc (Honours) Biochemistry, Molecular Biology and Biotechnology (Ref: DT226 Option 1)

This one and a half year add on Honours Degree programme is aimed at graduates interested in a career in the biochemical, biomedical, biotechnology, biopharmaceutical, veterinary and equine and/or nutritional science sectors depending on module choices.  For further information e-mail Ursula.macevilly@dit.ie .

BSc (Honours) Medical and Molecular Cytology (Ref: DT226 Option 2)

This new one and a half year add on Honours Degree programme is aimed at graduates interested in a career in clinical cytology with employment opportunities in medical laboratories.  Students may apply for a six months funded placement in a medical cytology laboratory on successful completion of this programme.  For further information e-mail Helen.lambkin@dit.ie .

European MSc Degree in Food Science, Technology and Nutrition (Ref: SEFOTECH.NUT)

This new EU MSc programme is aimed at graduates intending to follow or develop their careers in food science, technology, nutrition and health and allied areas.  The programme offers graduates the opportunity to undertake a scientific project in one of the partner institutions in Ireland, Belgium, Germany or Portugal and will be offered initially in a part-time format over two academic years.  Specialised modules may be taken in partner European countries.  An open evening for this course will take place on Tuesday, 13th September at 6.30 pm in the Boardroom, DIT Kevin Street.

For further information please contact the Biological Sciences department on 402 4562 or click here.

Back to Top

  • Prospective Students
  • International Students
  • Incoming Students
  • Current Students
  • Staff
  • Alumni
  • Business & Entrepreneurs
  • Donors
  • Media

  • Connect with DIT

    Home/Contact/Sitemap/A-Z/Help/Cookie & Privacy Statement/

    Member of the European University Association
    © 1998, Dublin Institute of Technology