Kneissl Young Researchers Award 2009

Seamus Kelly with his Kneissl Young Researchers Award

13th June 2009

DIT Faculty of Business lecturer Seamus Kelly has won the Kneissl Young Researchers Award 2009 at the Kufstein Congress on Sports and Culture for his paper ' Professional soccer in the UK and Ireland -A culture of distrust'.

The "Kneissl Young Researchers Award " is open to selected authors of theoretical and/or empirical papers related to sustainable sports and culture management. The winner was chosen by the scientific board, consisting of Prof. (FH) Sebastian Kaiser, Prof. (FH) Gernot Wolfram, Prof. (FH) Robert Kaspar as well as Moritz Weinert and Lena Ebetshuber (both currently studying Sports, Culture and Event Management in the 4th semester) and a representative of Kneissl Tirol GmbH:

Back to Top