This site uses a number of third party cookies. By continuing to use this site you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with our Cookie Policy


Marriott Scholarships for International Hospitality Management

Posted: 3 April, 2019

TU Dublin is delighted to announce the 2019 awardees of the J Willard & Alice S. Marriott Foundation Scholarships.

Michael Fay, Amy Costello and Muhammad Adnan Ali

Five students will travel to the School of Hospitality and Tourism Management at Purdue University, Indiana in September to complete one semester of study. This initiative commenced in 2017, and this is the fourth year the award is made. This is an excellent opportunity for students currently enrolled in the second year of TU Dublin’s DT401T BSc in International Hospitality Management programme. International student exchanges offer TU Dublin students the opportunity to gain invaluable international experience, which supports and promotes a greater understanding of the global hospitality sector. 

2019 Marriott Scholars (not pictured Louise Weitbrecht and Carl Flood) with Ralf Burbach, Head of Department, Department of Hospitality Management and Colin O’Connor, Programme Manager for the B.Sc. in International Hospitality Management