To support your privacy rights we have updated our Privacy Statement and Cookie Policy to describe our use and sharing of cookies with our social media, advertising & analytics partners. We recommend that you review the privacy statement here, and follow the instructions to modify your cookie settings to suit your privacy preferences. Continued use of our site confirms your choice to accept our privacy statement & cookie policy and confirms your agreement to the processing of your personal data in line with our policy and your preferences. Read Cookie Policy.


Mont Kavanagh Awards in Architecture & Architectural Technology

Posted: 11 June, 2019

Four talented TU Dublin students of Architecture and Architectural Technology were recognised for engagement and academic excellence at the End of Year show in the Dublin School of Architecture, TU Dublin on Friday, 7 June.

The Scholarships and Awards were presented to students by Professor Yvonne Galligan, Director of Equality, Diversity and Inclusion at TU Dublin. The Awardees are:

David Bell, Architecture Scholarship

Conor Kenny, Architectural Award

Maeve Webster, Architectural Technology Scholarship

Eoin Carney, Architectural Technology Award


The Mont Kavanagh Awards were established at TU Dublin in 2016 following a generous donation from the Mont Kavanagh Trust. The annual awards support and recognise talented and committed TU Dublin undergraduate students and new graduates in Architecture, Architectural Technology and Fine Art. The awards identify the ‘ones to watch’ and support both existing students on their educational journey and new graduates as they launch their careers.