All Ireland Football Final 2017


This Sunday, Dublin and Mayo will meet in the 2017 All Ireland Football Final. Last year only a point separated both teams after a replay.


A number of players from both panels have studied in DIT and played together on Sigerson Cup teams including Diarmuid Connolly, Aidan O'Shea, Kevin McManamon, Tom Parsons and Eoghan O'Gara.

7 players from both teams were members of our Senior Football teams that reached the Sigerson Cup final in 2009 and 2013.