Update for week of 13 February 2017

February Graduation Ceremonies 

Over 700 graduates will be conferred at the forthcoming graduation ceremonies on Saturday 25th February, with representation from each of the four Colleges.  Among those to be conferred are ten colleagues who will be conferred with the Award of Honorary Professor.  Congratulations once again to:

Dr. Amr Arisha - School of Marketing
Dr. Fergal Boyle - School of Mechanical and Design Engineering
Dr. Jacinta Browne - School of Physics
Dr. Gordon Chambers - School of Physics
Dr. Sarah Jane Delany - School of Computing
Dr. John Doran - School of Physics
Dr. Michael Foley - School of Media – Emeritus Professor
Dr. John D. Kelleher - Academic Leader for the Information, Communications and Entertainment Institute (ICE), Directorate Research, Enterprise and Innovation Services
Dr. Mike Murphy - Director – Digital Campus and Learning Transformation
Dr. Izabela Naydenova -  School of Physics