HEALTH AND SAFETY

The TU Dublin Health and Safety website is available here.

Safety Statements

The draft Safety Statement for the School of Electrical and Electronic Engineering (20 March 2015) is available here:

SEEE Draft Safety Statement 20 March 2015

The DIT Parent Safety Statement is available HERE and the Safety Statement for the College of Engineering and Built Environment is available HERE. Safety Statements for other DIT Schools and Functions are available HERE.

Project Safety Plans and Risk Assessments

The School Project Safety Plan is available here:

SEEE Project Safety Plan - August 2018

The DU Dublin Risk Assessment Template is available here:

Risk Assessment Template

The Risk Assessment for for Events outside TU Dublin is available here:

Risk Assessment Template for Events Outside DIT

Standard Operating Procedures (SOPs)

SOP Hand Tools

SOP Soldering

SOP RF Sources

SOP Laser Cutter 2

TU Dublin H&S Policies and Procedures

Lone Working and Out of Hours Access

Staff H&S Documentation

First-Aid Response Plans

A number of First-Aid Response Plans are available on the DIT H&S Website:

Allergies/Anaphylaxis

Asthma

Diabetes

Epilepsy

Fainting

Heart Condition

Anxiety, Panic

DIT's Disability Information & Guidlines for Lecturers and Staff are available HERE.

Incident Reporting

The standard form for reporting incidents is available here:

Incident Report Form

It is the responsibility of the person completing the form to forward a copy of the report to the Health & Safety Office (sinead.m.collins@dit.ie). Please also forward to Mark Davis (mark.davis@dit.ie). Incident reports can also now be completed and submitted online directly from the H&S website at the following link: Incident Reporting

For reporting hazards, inappropriate behavior, accidents/personal injuries, near misses, evacuation feedback etc. please use this LINK.

TU Dublin Estates Help Desk

The DIT Estates Help Desk is a point of contact for anyone in the Institute wishing to report a fault or request a service.  The website is available here. The Help Desk can be contacted by telephone on 402 7666 or by email to esates.helpdesk@dit.ie

Occupational First Aiders

The following staff members have been trained as Occupational First Aiders:

Name Email Phone Room
Andrew Dillon andrew.dillon@dit.ie 402-4721 KE G-006
Tom Fallon tom.fallon@dit.ie 402-4683 KE 4-423
Thomas Freir thomas.freir@dit.ie 402-4659 KE 4-002
Paul Marah paul.marah@dit.ie 402-2806 CL G-007
Michael McDonald michael.mcdonald@dit.ie 402 4903 KA G-021
Ciaran O'Driscoll ciaran.odriscoll@dit.ie 402-4796 KE 3-025
Finbarr O'Meara finbarr.omeara@dit.ie 402-4722 KE G-005
Terry O'Reilly terry.oreilly@dit.ie 402-2801 CL G-007

A full list of staff members who are trained in Occupational First Aid in DIT, including colleagues on the Kevin St Campus, is available HERE.

School Health and Safety Team

Name Role
Mark Davis Chair
Terry O'Reilly SEEE Representative on CEBE and CSH H&S Teams
Keith Sunderland Member
John McGrory Member
Max Ammann Member
Des Kernan Member
Andrew Dillon Member
Ronan Murphy Member
Derek Gillmor Member
Amy Moles Member
Enda Scally Member
Michael Conlon Member

Back to Top

     Find us on Facebook      Follow us on Twitter      Follow us on LinkedIn

Member of the European University Association