This site uses a number of third party cookies. By continuing to use this site you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with our Cookie Policy


2018 Mont Kavanagh Awards

Posted: 29 November, 2018

Eight talented DIT students of Architecture, Architectural Technology and Fine Art were recently recognised for their work by the Mont Kavanagh Trust in partnership with DIT Foundation. Trustee Architect Brian Hogan presented the awards at a celebration held in DIT Linen Hall.

L-R: Emily Brennan, Lijuan McQuillan, Simon Roumier, Brian Hogan, Conor O'Kelly, Ryan Dempsey and Cillian McGrath

The Mont Kavanagh Awards were established at DIT in 2016 following a generous donation from the Mont Kavanagh Trust. The annual awards will support and recognise talented and committed DIT undergraduate students and new graduates in Architecture, Architectural Technology and Fine Art. The awards will identify the ‘ones to watch’ and support both existing students on their educational journey and new graduates as they launch their careers.

Architectural Technology Scholarship Winner Simon Roumier

Architectural Technology Award Winner Ryan Dempsey

Architecture Scholarship Winner Conor O'Kelly

Architecture Award Winner Cillian McGrath

Fine Art Scholarship Winner Lijuan McQuillan

Fine Art Award Winner Emily Brennan

DIT Staff L-R Orna Hanley, Ryan Kennihan, Kieran Corcoran, Joseph Little, Jennifer Boyer, Jill O'Lone and Cormac Allen with the 2018 Mont Kavanagh Awardees and Mont Kavanagh Trustee Brian Hogan

Mont Kavanagh led Hardwicke Property Group for almost twenty years and was widely recognised as both an industry leader and a pioneer in the development of modern office accommodation in Dublin through the 1960s and 1970s. Following his untimely death, the Mont Kavanagh Trust was established in his honour to seek to promote through educational endeavour real estate sciences, architecture and the visual arts.