Grangegorman Project Team

Grangegorman Project Team

This team is responsible for providing such inputs from the DIT as are necessary for the implementation of the Government’s decision (2010) (and its related Strategic Plan) as it relates to the development of the new urban campus at Grangegorman.

As of 5th February 2014, the membership of the Grangegorman Project Team is as follows:

Dr. Brian Bowe

College of Engineering & Built Environment


Human Resources 

Dr. Philip Cohen

Head of Library Services

Ms. Anita Conway

Societies Development Officer

Ms. Deirdre Corcoran

Campus Planning Team (Accommodation)

Dr. Frank Cullen  

College of Arts & Tourism

Dr. James Curtin                

College of Sciences and Health 


Campus Planning Team (College of Arts & Tourism)

Ms Lisa Dooley

College of Business 


Information Services


Campus Planning Team (College of Business)

Ms. Mary Fleet

Internal Auditor


Director of Finance 


DITSU President

Ms. Bridget Gleeson

Information Services

Mr. Brian Gormley

Campus Life 

Dr. Louis Gunnigan

Campus Planning Team (College of Enginering & Built Environment)

Dr.   Jen Harvey

Learning Teaching Technology Centre 

Mr. Peter Heaslip

Campus Planning Team (Architectural Advisor)

Ms. Elizabeth Heffernan

College of Sciences & Health 

Dr. Gary Henehan

Campus Planning Team (College of Sciences & Health)

Dr. Paul Horan

Head of Campus Planning Team

Mr. Patrick Kearney


Mr. Donal Keys

Staff Representative


Head of Environmental Health & Sciences Institute

Dr. Mairtin Mac Con Iomaire

College of Arts & Tourism 

Dr. Claire McDonnell

Learning Teaching and Technology Centre

Mr. Paul McDunphy

Buildings Officer

Ms. Sinead McNulty  

Head of Sports 

Ms. Ann McSweeney

Campus Planning Team (Library)

Mr. Andy Maguire


Mr. Joe Malone

Print & Digital Media

Dr. Detta Melia

College of Arts & Tourism

Prof. Brian Norton  

President and CHAIR

Dr. Noel O’Connor

Director of Student Services

Ms. Emer O’Kelly

Graduate Network Officer 

Mr. Nigel Orr

Staff Representative

Ms. Terry Prendergast

Campus Planning Office 

Mr. Paul Reardon

Information Services

Mr. Derek Simon

Staff Representative

Ms. Melda Slattery

Public Affairs & Consultative Group


Head of Employee Relations

Ms Julie Stafford

DIT Foundation


DIT Foundation

Mr. Henk Van Der Kamp

College of Engineering & Built Environment

Back to top